Live Forms v6.1 is no longer supported. Click here for information about upgrading to our latest GA Release.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Forms can be used standalone or composed into flows where you can create both multi-page forms and workflows that route your form through an approval process collecting digital signatures along the way.

The Flows home page appears when you click on the Flows tab.

On this page:

You won't see any flows the first time you use Live Forms, but as you soon as you create some you'll see them here. There are three icons at the top of the flows home page. Each is described below.

  • Click the  icon to create a new flow. Once you have created some flows, the flows will be displayed based on the creation date with the oldest flow on top. You cannot change this default sort order.
  • Click the  icon to upload a flow zipfile previously downloaded to disk. When uploading a flow to a new tenant make sure the roles set on the flow activities exist in the new tenant otherwise flow navigation will not work properly. 
  • Click the  icon to edit the application properties.

To the right of each flow name are four icons. Each is described below.

  • Click the icon to attach a thumbnail icon to your flow. You can select one of the icons provided by Live Forms or you can upload your own. The icons will display on the iPhone and iPad mobile devices. 
  • Click the  icon to internationalize a flow with translations in different languages.
  • The next icon controls the Visibility of the flow. Clicking the  icon brings up an enhanced Access Control wizard that allows the designer to specify runtime access for the flow, configure selected users or roles that can execute the flow and view/edit flow submissions. Additionally, the designer can allocate view permissions for the flow audit trail.
  • Click the  icon to delete the flow. Keep in mind there is no Undo feature so this action is permanent. Deleting a flow also deletes all associated flow submissions, saved and pending tasks. See replacing flows.

Below each flow name are six more icons. Each is described below.

  • Click the  icon to open your flow and edit it in the Flow Designer.
  • Click the  icon to test your flow. See Testing Flows.
  • Click the  icon to download the automatically generated schema associated with your flow. See Schemas for full details.
  • Click the  icon to download a zipped version of the flow to disk. A single zip file will be created with the name of your flow, followed by _flow.zip. This icon also appears on the Applications home page so you can zip your entire application, including all the flows & forms it contains. The zip file name will be the name of your application, followed by _app.zip.
  • Click the  icon to share your flow in a number of different ways. Before you click this remember to mark your flow public or you will not be able to share it with others. See Sharing Forms & Flows.
  • Click the  icon to view the submissions for this flow.
  • Click the  icon to deploy a flow to Production state and remove the Development watermark. This toggles the icon to the  undeploy icon. If your form server license enables a limited number of Production forms/flows you will get an error message when you hit your license production form limit.
  • Click the  icon to undeploy a flow and move it from the Production state back to the Development state.

Assigning a Thumbnail Icon to a Flow

The same details apply to forms and flows. See Forms Home Page.

Production Flows

The same details apply to forms and flows. See Forms Home Page.

Deleting Flows

When you delete a flow by clicking the  icon the form, the flow is permanently removed and cannot be restored. The delete operation also deletes all submissions from Live Forms; submission repository and any saved in process form instances and pending workflow tasks.

Before deleting you may wish to download a copy of the flow to disk by clicking the  download icon.

Uploading/Replacing Flows

If your goal is to update your flow to a new version that you had previously downloaded to disk or to revert to an older version previously downloaded to disk, do not first delete it since, as stated, this removes all associated saved/submitted/pending flow instances. Instead leave the original as it is and upload the version from disk by clicking the  upload icon. A dialog will display that lets you browse to the flow on disk.

Notice there are two checkboxes for uploading your flow:

Checkbox 1: Check this box to replace the current version of your flow with an updated version. The updated version will have the same ID in your application if it exists.

Checkbox 2: Check this box if the flow you are uploading has XML schemas and you want these schemas to be ignored if they already exist in the application. The existing schemas will be used.

To copy a flow, you must download it first then upload it to the same user. The uploaded flow will appear on the Flows Home Page named Copy of followed by the name of the flow that was uploaded. Access Control permissions assigned to the original flow are retained in the copy.

 

 

  • No labels