Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Info
  • If a screenflow is configured with the Navigation toolbar or the workflow contains a Summary step, the user can navigate backwards when viewing. Otherwise, they can only move forward to view the steps.
  • Screenflows using Save on Navigate will show an audit record for each screenflow step. The View icon will be on the last step only but when clicked it will open the screenflow on the first task step. This is as designed.
  • If your workflow was created in a version of Live Forms frevvo previous to v8.0, then the steps  performed by anonymous users show the task in a WAITING state. In version 8.0, these steps display with a Pending state and show the Email address it was sent to.

...

In many real world workflows such as a loan or job application, the first one or more steps are often performed by people that do not have a user account in the

Frevvoproduct
 tenant. You can send the workflow back to this person with a reset to an email address.. All signatures in workflow steps along the way will be removed -  the user will have to sign again. You cannot reset a task to a Summary Step. 

Aborting a Task

Warning

Aborting a task removes it from all task lists. Aborted tasks can never again be performed or submitted so use this action with care. This action is permanent and cannot be reversed.

On occasion, there may be a reason to abort a task. Only the tenant admin, workflow admin or designer user can abort a task. The modify and abort icons only appear on these users' task list.  

...

  1. Click theabort this task icon
  2. Check the "Yes" checkbox after clicking the modify this task icon.   

    warning

    Aborting a task removes it from all task lists. Aborted tasks can never again be performed or submitted so use this action with care. This action is permanent and cannot be reversed.


Designer users and workflow administrators will see theabort this task icon when the task appears on their task list. Here is a snapshot of manager jerry's task list. He is a workflow administrator for the Loan Application workflow.

...

Here is an explanation of the available states:

...

  1. SAVED: This will return only those tasks which were created when users clicked the Save button on the form/workflow to save their partially filled forms
  2. PENDING: This will return all tasks which are pending, meaning someone else put these tasks in the users task list
  3. SUBMITTED: This will return all tasks which are completed, i.e. the form/workflow for which this task was created has been submitted
  4. ABORTED: This will return all the tasks that were deleted/aborted so the form/workflow never got submitted
  5. WAITING: The WAITING status can be used to find workflow tasks that have an HTTP activity. Workflows designed with the pre-v8 Email/Anonymous Task step will also show the task in a WAITING state.

...