Preserve Access to Forms and Workflows
Projects, forms, workflows, submissions, and spaces are maintained in users' accounts. If your usernames will change as a result of changing security managers, the original designer user(s)/owner(s) will not be able to access them. Before you change your Security Manager, you must take steps to ensure continued access to your existing resources.
We recommend that you download the Projects/Forms/Workflows that you want to preserve to your desktop as a backup BEFORE changing the Security Manager.
frevvo Best Practice recommends that you create a user account in your Active Directory/IDP that will house all of your deployed Production forms/workflows. This user can be named anything (e.g., frevvoProduction) but it must be a member of the frevvo.Designer group.
Evaluate User/Role Set Up
First, answer these questions.
Option 1 Migrate Forms and Workflows, Leave Behind Submissions and Spaces
Preserve Projects/Forms/Workflows developed in your trial/starter tenant with three easy migration steps. These steps will not preserve submissions.
Option 2 Create a Production User in your IDP and Give them Access to Forms and Workflows
Preserve access to your production Projects/Forms/Workflows and submissions by creating a generic user in your IDP who will have access to the existing resources.
Option 3 Access Original Designer User via Admin User
Preserve access to your original designer user's resources by accessing their designer home page via a saved URL (only available to logged-in Admin users.)
After you change Security Managers, the tenant admin will be able to access this URL in order to view or edit existing resources. The admin user must be logged in to access the URL.
If your form/workflow Access Control settings, Step Assignments, Business Rules, or controls (e.g. a dropdown control) refer to hard-coded user/role assignments, you will need to update those to use the new LDAP(s)/SAML/Azure user/role IDs immediately after changing the Security Manager. "Old" user/role id references can lead to invalid task assignments and can limit user access to your forms/workflows.
Pending tasks assigned to “old” users/roles will need to be modified and reassigned by the workflow or tenant admin.