Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  • The
    Frevvoproduct
    user that sent the the task to your Task List displays in the top left.
  • The date/time that the task was navigated to the user's task list is shown on the top right. Task List time is always displayed in the Task List and Audit Trail in the user's browser local time zone.
  • The Task information message provides additional information about the task appears in the bottom left. Task Information messages are configured by the designer for each Workflow Step, and can include run-time data from the workflow.

...

  • Quick View allows the user to review the task, add a comment, approve or reject, sign and pass it to the next user in the workflow without viewing the entire form. This icon will appear when Quick Approval is enabled by the designer.
  • Perform the task. This icon is red when the task is locked by you so that only you can perform it. No other users with your role can perform this task unless you unlock it . The icon is blue when the task is shared between multiple users, for example when the task is assigned to a role i.e. group of users.
  • Abort the task. The abort icon will only display if the user is a workflow administratortenant admin or a designer user. 
  • Modify allows you to send the task back to a prior step, abort, reassign or reset the task. The Modify icon will only display if the user is a workflow administrator, tenant admin or a designer user. 
  • Lock the task so you can perform it later. This is visible on tasks assigned to a role, and allows a user to "take" the task.
  • Unlock the task and return it to the task pool. This is visible on tasks assigned to a role to the user who locked the task.
  • Audit Trail displays the event history for this specific task. For workflows you will see all the users that have participated in the workflow thus far. For saved forms & workflows you will see an entry for each time you clicked save.

Not all tasks have all the action icons listed above. For example saved forms will not have the lock, unlock or modify icons because saved forms can only be performed by the user that saved them. They are inherently locked by you and cannot be unlocked back to any other user. Modify and Abort task icons only display on workflows, and only display if the user is a workflow administratortenant admin or the workflow's designer. 

...

The Quick Approval feature is particularly suited to workflows designed for mobile devices. The Quick View icon will only appear for tasks where Quick Approval is enabled by the designer. See Setup Quick Approval for the details. Clicking the icon shows a Quick View of the task. Quick Approval provides an easy way to add a comment, approve something in your task list and pass the task to the next person, or reject the task and send it back to the previous step. 

...

  • A summary text area that can be used to give a description of the task at the top. This is configurable by the designer and can include form data. See Setup Quick Approval for the details.
  • A text area in which the person who is viewing the task can enter a comment. Entering a comment on the Quick View screen is the same as typing the comment directly into the form.

  • The Approve button flashes a "Please Wait" message and then displays "Task successfully approved" when clicked. The workflow moves to the next step. The task will disappear from your task list.
  • The Reject button returns the task to the step selected from the Prior Activity dropdown. A reason for the rejection must be provided. The message "Task successfully rejected" will display.
  • The Details button will display the form as usual. This action is identical to clicking on the perform this task icon. Clicking on the Details button will lock the task.

...

Event IconEvent State w/ MessagePerformed ByDate/TimeAssigned To
The Event Icon helps you visualize the various events.Describes the state of the task, i.e. Pending, Saved, Submitted along with the History Message configured for the step.The user or email who performed the task.*The date and time the task was performed, displayed in the user's browser local time zone.

The user, email or role to whom the task is now assigned and awaiting action.* 

...

  • SAVED: This will return only those tasks which were created when users clicked the Save button on the form/workflow to save their partially filled forms
  • PENDING: This will return all tasks which are pending, meaning someone else put these tasks in the users task list
  • SUBMITTED: This will return all tasks which are completed, i.e. the form/workflow for which this task was created has been submitted
  • ABORTED: This will return all the tasks that were deleted/aborted so the form/workflow never got submitted
  • WAITING: The WAITING status can be used to find workflow tasks that have an HTTP activity. Workflows designed with the pre-v8 Email/Anonymous Task step will also show the task in a WAITING state. 

...

  • Reset a task to a prior step
  • Abort a pending task
  • Reassign a pending task to a different user
  • Reassign a pending task to a different role
  • Reassign to a different email address

Designer users, tenant admins or workflow admins click the Modify this Task icon to abort/reassign/reset tasks. This icon only appears on those user's task list. 

Info

Non-admin workflow participants have the ability to send the workflow back to a different step by clicking the Reject button. The designer can configure which steps the Reject button is available on, and which steps users can Reject to.

...

  1. SAVED: This will return only those tasks which were created when users clicked the Save button on the form/workflow to save their partially filled forms
  2. PENDING: This will return all tasks which are pending, meaning someone else put these tasks in the users task list
  3. SUBMITTED: This will return all tasks which are completed, i.e. the form/workflow for which this task was created has been submitted
  4. ABORTED: This will return all the tasks that were deleted/aborted so the form/workflow never got submitted
  5. WAITING: The WAITING status can be used to find workflow tasks that have an HTTP activity. Workflows designed with the pre-v8 Email/Anonymous Task step will also show the task in a WAITING state.

...