Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

When you create a new form, by default it is marked as Designers/Owner Only. At this time has Access Control marked as Anyone (no login required), meaning anyone that is given the form's URL via any of the form's share choices, has access to use and submit the form. You may change it to Designer/Owner Only, so that the only person who can use the form via any of the form's share choices, is the person logged into this 

Frevvoproduct
account. Once you are ready to let others use your form you can again mark the form as Anyone (no login required). Now anyone that is given the form's URL via any of the form's share choices, has access to use and submit the form.Designer/Owner Only vs Anyone (No login required) appear to be a binary choice. Either no one has access unless you're logged into the 
Frevvoproduct
account or everyone has access without the need to login. Another way to make the form accessible is to leave the form locked and share it via browser session restricted access. The 
Frevvoproduct
API can generate form URLs that are only valid for the current browser session. The form/workflow URL generated in this way (not via the Share choices) cannot be passed to anyone outside of the session as it will not work. 

It is important to note that while a logged in user is completing a form, the data from their session URL is visible to any session from the same user@tenant. For example, the user may copy and paste the session URL into a new browser tab where they are still logged in, which would load with the form data. 

...