You will see your tasks when you login. If your user account has the special frevvo.designer role, you must click on the My Tasks tab to view your tasks. Customers using a space
, may have to click on the Important Items tab to access the Task List. The icon expands and contracts the task list . It will show a menu with two selections, My Tasks and Shared Items
when it is expanded. A contracted Task list will show the associated screens to the right while an expanded Task List displays the screens below it.
Your tasks will be grouped by workflow. For Example, all expense reports waiting for manager approval will be listed under the Expense Report workflow and vacation requests listed under Leave Approval. You can manually expand or contract the tasks for a specific workflow by clicking anywhere on the workflow title bar.
The Tasks page displays a list of all your pending tasks by form/workflow name. Each task has it's own menu of actions:
- Quick View the task without displaying the entire form. Quick View allows the user who's responsibility it is to review the task (manager, supervisor, reviewer etc.) to add a comment, approve or reject, sign and pass it to the next user in the workflow. Quick View is enabled by the designer. See below for the details.
- Perform the task. This icon is red when the task is locked by you so that only you can perform it. No other users with your role can perform this task unless you unlock it . The icon is blue when the task is shared between multiple users, for example when the task is assigned to a role i.e. group of users.
- Abort the task. The abort icon will only display if the user is a workflow administrator, tenant admin or a designer user.
- Modify allows you to send the task back to a prior step, abort, reassign or reset the task. The Modify icon will only display if the user is a workflow administrator, tenant admin or a designer user.
- Lock the task so you can perform it later.
- Unlock the task and return it to the task pool.
- Audit Trail displays the event history for this specific task. For workflows you will see all the users that have participated in the workflow thus far. For saved forms & workflows you will see each time you clicked save.
- The task can be continued (displayed for pending events, and pending workflows) - Displayed for saved forms - This task was modified and reset to this step - This task was finished - The task is locked by a user - The task is aborted - The task has been reassigned to another user or role by an administrator
- - User can view every completed task in a workflow that the user performed. The legacy anonymous task is also supported. Refer to View My Task for the details
The audit trail will log an entry each time the workflow navigates to a different user and each time the current user saves the workflow. The audit trail will log a single entry when the same user performs multiple steps. You can configure the Save on Navigate feature if you want to see an entry in the Audit Trail each time the workflow navigates to a different step even if they are performed by the same user.
Anonymous Steps and the Audit Trail
Workflows that assign the step to an Email Address show the step performed by the customer (anonymous user) in a Pending state and displays the Email address it was sent to.
Workflows designed with the pre-v8 Email/Anonymous Task step will show the task in a WAITING state, as shown in the first two images below.
View My Task
Users logged into
are able to view workflow steps that they performed by clicking on the icon in the Audit trail. When you are viewing your task, you may notice the read-only view watermark. This is to remind you that you can view the information but can not make changes to it.
The new employee completes the first four steps and sends the workflow to HR for processing.
The Audit Trail will show the Next button to navigate through all four screenflow steps.
View icon on the step pending for HR. The employee clicks the View icon and the workflow opens on the Employee Information step. The employee clicks the
- If a screenflow is configured with the Navigation toolbar or the workflow contains a Summary step, the user can navigate backwards when viewing. Otherwise, they can only move forward to view the steps.
- Screenflows using Save on Navigate will show an audit record for each screenflow step. The View icon will be on the last step only but when clicked it will open the screenflow on the first task step. This is as designed.
If your workflow was created in a version of Live Forms frevvo previous to v8.0, then the steps performed by anonymous users show the task in a WAITING state. In version 8.0, these steps display with a Pending state and show the Email address it was sent to.
In many real world workflows such as a loan or job application, the first one or more steps are often performed by people that do not have a user account in the
tenant. You can send the workflow back to this person with a reset to an email address.. All signatures in workflow steps along the way will be removed - the user will have to sign again. You cannot reset a task to a Summary Step.
Aborting a Task
Aborting a task removes it from all task lists. Aborted tasks can never again be performed or submitted so use this action with care. This action is permanent and cannot be reversed.
On occasion, there may be a reason to abort a task. Only the tenant admin, workflow admin or designer user can abort a task. The modify and abort icons only appear on these users' task list.
- Click theabort this task icon
Check the "Yes" checkbox after clicking the modify this task icon.
Aborting a task removes it from all task lists. Aborted tasks can never again be performed or submitted so use this action with care.
Designer users and workflow administrators will see theabort this task icon when the task appears on their task list. Here is a snapshot of manager jerry's task list. He is a workflow administrator for the Loan Application workflow.
The Task Search history only displays forms and workflows which have the "show Show in historyHistory" property enabled. This property is configured by the form or workflow designer. If you don't see a form appearing in your history, contact your tenant administrator or the workflow designer and ask them to enable this feature.
You can only search for tasks of one form or workflow. You can search for tasks by:
Here is an explanation of the available states:
- SAVED: This will return only those tasks which were created when users clicked the Save button on the form/workflow to save their partially filled forms
- PENDING: This will return all tasks which are pending, meaning someone else put these tasks in the users task list
- SUBMITTED: This will return all tasks which are completed, i.e. the form/workflow for which this task was created has been submitted
- ABORTED: This will return all the tasks that were deleted/aborted so the form/workflow never got submitted
- WAITING: The WAITING status The WAITING status can be used to find workflow tasks that have an Email or HTTP activity. A submission will show a state of WAITING when a workflow is routed to an anonymous user and the workflow is suspended until the this step is completed Workflows designed with the pre-v8 Email/Anonymous Task step will also show the task in a WAITING state.
Note the Submission Status checkboxes which are all checked by default. Uncheck the checkbox to the left of one or more submission statuses if you want to exclude those tasks from the search result. For example, let's say you have a workflow that generates a lot of task activity that may be cancelled at some point. Simply uncheck the "Aborted" check box and aborted tasks will be excluded from the search results. Conversely, if you only want to see " Aborted" tasks, uncheck the Saved, Submitted, Waiting and Pending checkboxes. You can select more than one status for your search criteria.