- If a screenflow is configured with the Navigation toolbar or the workflow contains a Summary step, the user can navigate backwards when viewing. Otherwise, they can only move forward to view the steps.
- Screenflows using Save on Navigate will show an audit record for each screenflow step. The View icon will be on the last step only but when clicked it will open the screenflow on the first task step. This is as designed.
If your workflow was created in a version of Live Forms frevvo previous to v8.0, then the steps performed by anonymous users show the task in a WAITING state. In version 8.0, these steps display with a Pending state and show the Email address it was sent to.
In many real world workflows such as a loan or job application, the first one or more steps are often performed by people that do not have a user account in the
tenant. You can send the workflow back to this person with a reset to an email address.. All signatures in workflow steps along the way will be removed - the user will have to sign again. You cannot reset a task to a Summary Step.
Aborting a Task
Aborting a task removes it from all task lists. Aborted tasks can never again be performed or submitted so use this action with care. This action is permanent and cannot be reversed.
On occasion, there may be a reason to abort a task. Only the tenant admin, workflow admin or designer user can abort a task. The modify and abort icons only appear on these users' task list.
- Click theabort this task icon
Check the "Yes" checkbox after clicking the modify this task icon.
Aborting a task removes it from all task lists. Aborted tasks can never again be performed or submitted so use this action with care.
Designer users and workflow administrators will see theabort this task icon when the task appears on their task list. Here is a snapshot of manager jerry's task list. He is a workflow administrator for the Loan Application workflow.