Forms can be used standalone or composed into flows where you can create both multi-page forms and workflows that route your form through an approval process collecting digital signatures along the way.

The Flows home page appears when you click on the Flows tab.

On this page:

You won't see any flows the first time you use Live Forms, but as you soon as you create some you'll see them here. There are three icons at the top of the flows home page. Each is described below.

To the right of each flow name are four icons. Each is described below.

Below each flow name are six more icons. Each is described below.

Assigning a Thumbnail Icon to a Flow

The same details apply to forms and flows. See Forms Home Page.

Production Flows

The same details apply to forms and flows. See Forms Home Page.

Deleting Flows

When you delete a flow by clicking the  icon the form, the flow is permanently removed and cannot be restored. The delete operation also deletes all submissions from Live Forms; submission repository and any saved in process form instances and pending workflow tasks.

Before deleting you may wish to download a copy of the flow to disk by clicking the  download icon.

Uploading/Replacing Flows

If your goal is to update your flow to a new version that you had previously downloaded to disk or to revert to an older version previously downloaded to disk, do not first delete it since, as stated, this removes all associated saved/submitted/pending flow instances. Instead leave the original as it is and upload the version from disk by clicking the  upload icon. A dialog will display that lets you browse to the flow on disk.

Notice there are two checkboxes for uploading your flow:

Checkbox 1: Check this box to replace the current version of your flow with an updated version. The updated version will have the same ID in your application if it exists.

Checkbox 2: Check this box if the flow you are uploading has XML schemas and you want these schemas to be ignored if they already exist in the application. The existing schemas will be used.

To copy a flow, you must download it first then upload it to the same user. The uploaded flow will appear on the Flows Home Page named Copy of followed by the name of the flow that was uploaded. Access Control permissions assigned to the original flow are retained in the copy.

Designer ACL

Designer users can grant other users the ability to edit a flow and access related submissions. The Access Control and Shared Items topic explains the details.